A Community Website for
Vancouver's First Neighbourhood
photo credit

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
SPOTA, 1971 820 Jackson Saturday, April 8, 2017
Strathcona Property Owners and Tenants Association (SPOTA) to be honoured
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Help persuade city that SCC needs stable funding
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, February 4, 2017
Important open house about scale and type of future development in Chinatown
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Review the draft plan and provide your feedback
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Panel discussion around a community referenced approach to service delivery in and around the neighbourhood
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Community retail research: Strathcona-Chinatown-DTES
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
2016 Strathcona Winter Craft Fair Saturday, November 26, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
Strathcona Town Hall with City Councillor Adriane Carr Friday, November 25, 2016
Town Hall with our official City Councillor Neighbourhood Liaison
Neighbourhood Events
Ray Cam 40 Friday, November 25, 2016
Celebrating 40 years of serving the community! Food, ceremonies, art and entertainment
Neighbourhood Events
DTES Community Economic Development Info Session Thursday, November 24, 2016
presented by the Community Economic Development Strategic Action Committee
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, October 29, 2016
2016 Strathcona Halloween Dance
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, October 14, 2016
An annual Strathcona highlight: fun time eating, drinking, dancing and singing!
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, September 24, 2016
Free food, square dancing, petting zoo, climbing wall, local artist performances and much more family fun
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, July 23, 2016
The annual tradition on 600 block Union is in its 20th year, and the biggest party yet