Back to top

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
S.R.A. Blog
Jan. 24, 2017 Dear Mayor, Council and City Manager, The Strathcona Residents Association is in favor of staff's proposal to establish the city’s eleventh Community Policing Centre to serve our growing and diverse neighbourhood. We share the concern about the current opioid crisis and unanimously voiced our formal support for the two supervised injection service locations proposed for our area. But addressing this crisis does not happen in a vacuum. The eastward migration of services in...
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, November 25, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, October 14, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, September 24, 2016
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, July 23, 2016

Pages