A Community Website for
Vancouver's First Neighbourhood
photo credit

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, May 3, 2013
Find out more about the DTES LAPP
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, May 2, 2013
Come out, bring your issues and meet the candidates
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, May 2, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Sharing the Board's report with Community
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, April 21, 2013
An Original Musical Based on an Untold Story of Vancouver
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, April 20, 2013
Maclean Park Housing Garden Box Project
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, April 13, 2013
Help us raise funds for Frontier College’s Literacy programs!
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, April 13, 2013
Vancouver Heritage Foundation Workshop
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, April 3, 2013
Monthly meeting of the Strathcona Residents' Association
Neighbourhood Events
Monday, April 1, 2013
Won't Be Fooled Again! Viaducts removal MUST include traffic calming.
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, March 31, 2013
Small Grants Application deadline - March 31
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Vancouver Heritage Foundation Workshop
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, March 24, 2013
A monthly fund raising event at the Patricia Hotel to benefit Ray Cam Community Centre and its range of Community Programs.

Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Vancouver Heritage Foundation Workshop