A Community Website for
Vancouver's First Neighbourhood
photo credit

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, November 29, 2014
Over 50 vendors - something for everyone on your holiday gift list.
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, November 16, 2014
Join Strathcona neighbourhood artist Robi Smith for a free art workshop for all ages at the Strathcona Community Centre
Neighbourhood Events
Monday, November 10, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, November 8, 2014
A Talk & Walk about Urban Weavers, Onkle Hoonki’s Horn Shop and artists of the Field Houses in Trillium Park
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, November 7, 2014
annual pub night fundraiser happening this Friday night at the Strathcona community centre
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, October 30, 2014
at the Britannia Secondary School Auditorium
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
7 pm, Creekside CommunityCentre, 1 Athletes Way
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Volunteer tutor training sessions Oct 8th or 29th 5:30-8:15 pm
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - Sunday, November 9, 2014
Featuring over 90 events at over 25 venues
Neighbourhood Events
The Raymur Mothers Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - Sunday, November 9, 2014
On Oct 29, a dramatized version of the inspiring story of the Militant Mothers of Raymur will premiere in a musical play
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, October 25, 2014
Talk to candidates from the various civic parties.
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, October 25, 2014
Strathcona residents will have an opportunity to talk to candidates from the various civic parties in the Raycam gym.
Neighbourhood Events
Monday, October 13, 2014 - Friday, October 17, 2014
explore the diverse cultural history of Strathcona with the Vancouver Heritage Foundation
Neighbourhood Events
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - Tuesday, November 25, 2014
singing music of solidarity with people working for social change
Neighbourhood Events
Strathcona Harvest Festival photo © Jonathan Cruz Saturday, September 13, 2014
(formerly known as the Strathcona Harvest Festival) Family-friendly community street party