Back to top

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, June 6, 2014 to Sunday, June 8, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, March 29, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
S.R.A. Blog
Someone is leaving rat poison in Strathcona Park. Several neighbourhood dogs have become very sick and rat carcasses have been found across the park, with a concentration toward Cottonwood Gardens. Strathconans and off leash park visitors are advised to be extra vigilant and keep an eye on their dogs. It takes very little poison to cause serious toxicosis, especially in smaller dogs. Suspect Description Cottonwood gardeners [EDIT: since this post we've been informed that the note was...
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, March 27, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, February 22, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, February 22, 2014 to Thursday, May 1, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, February 15, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, February 15, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, February 14, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Monday, February 24, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, January 30, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Pages