A Community Website for
Vancouver's First Neighbourhood
photo credit

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, September 27, 2013
Discover the athleticism, precision and emotion of Ukrainian Folk-Stage dance.
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, September 26, 2013
featuring the Tall Brothers, Fiends and more!
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, September 22, 2013
6th Annual Free Community Event in McLean Park
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, September 14, 2013
3rd Annual Honouring Our Elders Powwow in the DTES
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, September 14, 2013
Charity Run through Gastown, DTES and Strathcona
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, September 12, 2013
Herstory Cafe presents: Special Guest Speakers Daphne Marlatt, Carole Itter and James Johnstone at the Vancouver Archives.
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, September 7, 2013
Proposed heights and densities along Hastings and how they relate to Strathcona
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, September 7, 2013
Dance programs at 805 East Pender
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, September 4, 2013
First Meeting back from summer - lots to discuss!
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, August 31, 2013
Karaoke in the alley!
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, August 31, 2013
Join us for the Annual Neighbour Hood Sale!
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, August 17, 2013
The 5th annual charity fundraiser and celebration of Strathcona's big-hearted and dearly departed Cindy Kampmeinert
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, August 11, 2013