Back to top

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, November 14, 2013 to Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, November 21, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, November 17, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, November 15, 2013 to Sunday, November 17, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, November 8, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, November 6, 2013
S.R.A. Blog
Why is Strathcona School, the #1 most at risk elementary school in B.C. STILL waiting for seismic upgrading? Strathcona Elementary School is the oldest school building in Vancouver. It was rated #1 at risk by the BC Government in 2005, a year after the province began working with Strathcona to plan seismic upgrades. The inner city school is made up of 5 buildings, 4 of which require upgrades but only 3 are part of the renovation proposal. These 3 buildings are designated heritage buildings,...
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, November 2, 2013 to Wednesday, November 6, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, November 8, 2013 to Sunday, November 10, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, October 26, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, October 26, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 to Sunday, November 3, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Pages