A Community Website for
Vancouver's First Neighbourhood
photo credit

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, June 20, 2013
View plans for the new Library Branch and YWCA safe, affordable housing at 720 East Hastings .
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Staff reject overture to correct deceptive and disingenuous planning "oversight"
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, June 8, 2013
The Sustainable Garden Fair brings you workshops and activities for the whole family - all totally free
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, June 5, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, June 2, 2013
A Benefit for the Raycam Community Centre and its range of community programmes
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, June 2, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, June 1, 2013
Local artists open their studio doors to the public on the first Saturday of every month from 12 pm to 5 pm
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, May 30, 2013
Part of Strathcona Mental Health Team Mental health Week
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, May 30, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Part of Strathcona Mental Health Team Mental health Week
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Part of Strathcona Mental Health Team Mental health Week
Neighbourhood Events
Tuesday, May 28, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Monday, May 27, 2013
Part of Strathcona Mental Health Team Mental health Week
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, May 15, 2013
A Strathcona discussion of harm reduction and drug use, a topic relevant to the local context and beyond
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, May 4, 2013
Local artists open their studio doors to the public on the first Saturday of every month from 12 pm to 5 pm