A Community Website for
Vancouver's First Neighbourhood
photo credit

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Vancouver Heritage Foundation Workshop
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Vancouver Heritage Foundation Workshop
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, April 13, 2013
Vancouver Heritage Foundation Workshop
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
S.R.A Newsletter

Date Correction: the SRA meeting and discussion of Viaducts removal and Prior Street is Wednesday March 6 (not 3rd).

The Strathcona Community Centre Dialogue, as mentioned, is this Wednesday, February 27.

S.R.A Newsletter

Hello Strathcona Friends and Neighbours,
This is a special announcement with two important upcoming events to share with you.
Our regular newsletter, with upcoming SRA meeting agenda and community events will be forthcoming.

Strathcona Community Centre Changes and Dialogue...

Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, February 24, 2013
Vancouver Heritage Foundation and Hogan's Alley Memorial Projec
S.R.A Newsletter

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Strathcona Residents Express Disappointment and Frustration at City over Prior Street Calming

Friday, Feb 8, 2013, Vancouver, BC | Strathcona residents are angry
and frustrated following City staff's revised plans for viaduct removal,
which fail to consider traffic...

Neighbourhood Events
Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, February 23, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, February 9, 2013
Important Strathcona Planning Event and Open House with City planners
S.R.A Newsletter

Hello, Strathcona friends and neighbours.
Here are some items of interest to Strathcona residents, including the agenda for our upcoming meeting of the Strathcona Residents' Association (Wednesday Feb 6th), as well as minutes from January's meeting. 

This February'...

Neighbourhood Events
Friday, January 18, 2013
Open house this Friday from 11:30 to 2:00
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, February 6, 2013
Meeting of the Strathcona Residents' Association for February 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, January 17, 2013
See the new plans for Villa Cathay, allowing Chinese seniors to age in the community.