Back to top

Strathcona, Vancouver's First Neighbourhood

Strathcona, Vancouver’s oldest and truly unique neighbourhood, has been called a slum, “home of the working man,” and absolutely charming. Starting out as a collection of shacks and cottages around the Hastings Mill, it developed into a residential area that quickly moved south and east away from the mill... Read More about Strathcona and the area's history »
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, July 6, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Saturday, August 3, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, May 15, 2013
S.R.A Newsletter

Hello, Strathcona friends and neighbours.
Apologies for the lateness, here are some items of interest to Strathcona residents, including the agenda for our upcoming meeting of the Strathcona Residents' Association, Wednesday May 1st, as well as minutes from April's meeting. 

We have a lot in this newsletter and on the agenda, including recent changes to the bike path, new local filming protocol, updates on the Powell Street overpass and a lot of community events.There...

Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, May 2, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Friday, May 3, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, May 2, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Thursday, May 30, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, May 29, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Monday, May 27, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Neighbourhood Events
Sunday, April 21, 2013

Pages